Challenge Me

I was originally supposed to post this New Years Day, but work got the best of me and I was tucked away in bed before my thoughts made it to the computer. So here it goes!

I want to first thank from the bottom of my heart all of my fantastic supporters. Without you I wouldn’t be here today. Opening my own small business was pretty scary for me, but having so many of you suggest I should really encouraged me during the process. Also I would like to thank all of my wonderful clients. You continue to amaze me everyday and fill me with new ideas and fantastic memories. I just don’t think I could ask anything more from this adventure!

So a few of you know I got into photography because of the college professor who said “Anyone can get lucky and snap a good photo, so you will have to work hard to get an A from me.” The challenge was presented to me and I took it head on. I wasn’t going to be considered “lucky” and ended the class with an A. That class not only taught ne how to use my camera and darkroom, but to look at life and capture what I feel through my viewfinder. I was forever inspired.

Since class if obviously over and my full time job prevents me from going to school, I need your help. I need a challenge or two. I also need your help with some personal challenges I have always wanted to do.

One of them is a project I call “Who is Underneath?” I have 4 lovely gals on board for this already and if you would like to be a part of this let me know. I love the feeling and look of the masquerade ball. There is something mysterious about it that I need to capture. I won’t actually be doing the photos for a few months so there is no rush to get a hold of me.

And alas I need a challenge. I would like my trusty friends to challenge me. Give me what you got. I am ready!

This entry was posted in Goals, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment